Deshik, Vinayak win chess tourney

Winners of the Under-15 Chess Tournament organised by the Mysore Chess Association and Pramathi Academy displaying their medals, in Mysore recently.Pramathi Institution Treasurer Phaniraj, Mysore District Chess Association President R N Pratap, Pramathi School Principal C S Sudarshan and Mysore Chess Association’s Suresh are also seen. DH photo

In the medalist category, K J Deshik won the first prize, followed by B N Gangamma and H A Amogh, who won the second and third place.

In the non-medalist sections, Vinayak B Hariwal won the first place followed by N R Varun and D Arun who won the next two places. Sharan R Shetty won the fourth place while J Dhanush won the fifth place.

In the under-nine year category, Akshay Jain won the first place, while S N Jathin won the second prize.

In the under-seven category Chandramouli Kaushik won the first place. Pratham Adithya and Chandana Prasad were adjudged the best junior players award.

Comments (+)