Indian wrestlers shine

Hind Kesari title winner, Joginder Singh from Punjab, won the Vishwa Kannada Kesari title after a tough fight against Illadrukka Furtinaze from Russia. Singh was presented a purse of Rs 11 lakh and a silver mace.

Uttar Pradesh Kesari title winner Varunkumar flattened to ground Levan Shetraje from Georgia and won the bout.

During the 16-minute bout, Varunkumar overcame the initial attacks of Shetraje and defeated him deploying the Indian wrestling techniques flawlessly.

For the Indian players, bouts on mud proved to be an advantage.

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0