Conditional bail to 15

Conditional bail to 15

The accused who were granted bail are - Hemanth Rao, D H Krishnamurthy, Dr Santhosh, Dr P Murari, Mallikarjun, Dhananjaya, Dr V Suresh, Dr Bharath Kumar, Dr K Basavaraj, Dr Vinod Karjagi, Dr Sankeerth, Dr D K Bharathi, Dr Firdaus Sultana, Dr Renuka and Dr Abhijit Patil.

The court granted the conditional bail after obtaining a bond for Rs 50,000 from the accused.

They have been instructed not to tamper with the evidence and surrender their passports.

They have been asked to co-operate in the investigation. The hearing of the bail pleas of the main accused, Dr Vinayaka Prasanna, his wife Dr Vanaja and Somashekhar have been posted to November 15. Another accused, David Prabhakar has not sought bail.

The CID police probing the scam had arrested a total of 19 people from Bellary, Gulbarga, Mandya, Hubli, Bangalore and other places.