Train timings revised

The South-Western Railway has revised timings of the Bangalore City-Villupuram Express Special to clear passenger traffic (06541) as follows:

Bangalore City-Villupuram Express Special (6541) will depart from Bangalore City at 6:50 pm instead of 11:00 pm January 7 (only one special) and arrive at Villupuram 7:45 am instead of 9:30 am next day.  The Special passes through Bangarpet, Jolarpettai, Arakkonam, Chennai Egmore, Chengalpattu and Melmaruvettur. There is no change in the timings of (06542) Villupuram-Bangalore City Express Special .

Temporary train stoppage

The Central Railway will provide one minute temporary stoppage at Uruli station for Vasco-da-gama-Nizamuddin-Vasco-da-gama Goa Express (12779/12780) till January 17, Mumbai (CST)-Bangalore City-Mumbai Udyan Express (16259/16530) from January 10 to 18 and Mysore-Nizamuddin-Mysore Swarna Jayanthi Weekly Express (12782/12781) on January 9 from Mysore and from Nizamuddin on  January 14  to facilitate the journey of pilgrims to Prayagdham Trust.

Nizamuddin-Vasco-da-gama Goa Express will arrive at Uruli at 3:38 pm, Vasco-da-gama—Nizamuddin Goa Express  at 4:38 am Mumbai (CST)-Bangalore City Udyan Express at 12:13 am, Bangalore City-Mumbai (CST) Udyan Express at 3:01 am, Mysore-Nizamuddin Swarna Jayanthi Weekly Express at Uruli at 8:33 am, Nizamuddin-Mysore Swarna Jayanthi Weekly Express at 4:40 pm.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0