26 more services added to eSLA to empower citizens

26 more services added to eSLA to empower citizens

To widen the ambit of delivery of services in a time bound manner, 26 more services have been added to the list of 70 e-SLA (essential Service Level Agreement) in Delhi.

The additonal services will include  addition or deletion of members in the ration card, change in head of family or residential address, issuance of duplicate ration card within 12 days and transfer of ration card within 45 days by food supplies and consumer affairs department.

Licences also need to be issued within a specific frame of time, which include factory or general trade licence, health trade licence and renewal of factory licence by MCD within 60 days. 

Other services are issuance of certified copies of revenue records NOC for registration of sale deeds, delayed birth order, delayed death order by Revenue Department within 30 days; registration for thrift and credit society by Registrar Cooperative Societies within 45 days, issuance of duplicate national permit within seven days by Transport Department.

Services related to electricity under the category of e-SLA are load decrease or increase upto 10KW for domestic consumers by NDPL, BSES Yamuna and BSES Rajdhani within 35 days, surrender of supply of electricity connection domestic, bifurcation of load, load enhancement of electricity connection and load reduction of electricity connection domestic within 35 days by NDMC.

The Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit on Friday said altogether 96 services of 22 departments have been brought under the ambit of e-SLA.

“The implementation of e-SLA has generated good response from the citizens and hence the city government will bring 26 more services under its umbrella,” said Dikshit, adding that the delays in delivery of services will become a thing of the past.

With the Delhi’s Right of Citizen to Time Bound Delivery of Services Act, 2011 coming into effect and its related rules on September 15, 2011, the citizens are entitled to delivery of services within a specific time period. Earlier, 32 services of 14 departments were incorporated under the ambit of e-SLA.