BBMP commissioner among 19 IAS officers reshuffled

The State government on Monday transferred 19 IAS officers, effecting a major reshuffle in the top administration.

High ranking officers holding key posts in Bangalore civic agencies have been given different postings, in the wake of the garbage crisis in the City.

Rajneesh Goel has replaced Shankarlinge Gowda as commissioner of the Bruhat Bangalore Mahanagara Palike. Gowda is now principal secretary, the Horticulture department. Senior IAS officer T Sham Bhatt has been appointed commissioner, the Bangalore Development Authority, relieving Pradeep Singh Karola of additional charge.

The government has brought in Rajeev Chawla as regional commissioner, Bangalore, the post earlier held by Shambhu Dayal Meena.

Chawla has also been given additional charge of the post of Principal Secretary, Revenue Department, (Urban Property Ownership Records) while Meena has now been posted as secretary, Social Welfare.

P B Ramamurthy has been given additional charge as Metropolitan Commissioner, Bangalore Metropolitan Regional Development Authority, a post held by Chawla.

Other transfers

-  P B Ramamurthy Principal Secretary, Minorities, Haj and Wakf Department, Bangalore in the existing vacancy; additional charge of the post of Secretary, Backward Classes Welfare Department

- M Madan Gopal, Principal Secretary Health and Family Welfare

- P Ravi Kumar, Principal Secretary, Transport Department

- E Venkataiah, Principal Secretary, Public Works Department

- Vandita Sharma, Managing Director, Karnataka State Finance Corporation

- Dr E V Ramana Reddy, Secretary, Youth Services Department

- Gangaram Baderiya, Regional Commissioner, Gulbarga Division

- K S Prabhakara, Secretary, Health and Family Welfare Department (Medical Education)

- Tushar Giri Nath, additional charge of the post of Secretary, Revenue Department (Disaster Management) and Secretary, Revenue Department (Bhoomi)

- S R Umashankar, Commissioner, Public Instructions

- S Selva Kumar, Managing Director, KPTCL

-  Pankaj Kumar Pandey, Commissioner, Employment and Training

-  Manoj Kumar Meena, Managing Director, Gescom

- P Rajendra Cholan, Managing Director, Hescom

31 KSPS officers

The State government on Monday promoted and transferred 31 Karnataka State Police Service officers:  Anil, SP, Lokayukta; M Puttamadaiah, SP, CESC, Mysore; Girish S, SP, State Intelligence; Abdul Ahad, SP, CID; Baba Saheb Kodabagi, Additional SP, Bellary; Savitha S, SP, Internal Security, Bangalore; Dharani Devi K, SP, Karnataka Police Academy, Mysore; Siri Gowri, SP, CID; Chandrakanth, SP, Lokayukta; Devaraj D, SP, Excise and Lottery Prohibition Wing; Hanumantharaya, Additional SP, Tumkur; Shantharaju, Additional SP, Chitradurga; Vedamurthy, SP, Lokayukta; Joshi Srinath, DCP, (Crime), Hubli; Bhavimani, SP, Anti Dacoity Squad, Bellary; A S Meghannanavar, SP, Special Task Force, Bangalore; Santhosh Kumar, SP, State Intelligence, Bangalore; K R Surendra Rao, SP, State Intelligence, Bangalore; Rameshchandra, SP, Lokayukta. Lakshman R, SP, DGP office, Bangalore; Mohan Das, SP, Lokayukta; Basavaraju, Additional SP, Shimoga; S N Puttamadappa, SP, DCRE, Mysore; Halesh Naik, SP, Lokayukta; Venkatanaik, Commandant, Home Guards, Bangalore; Jayaramu, SP, Lokayukta; Pradeep Kumar, SP, DCRE, Davanagere; Lingareddy, SP, Lokayukta; Papaiah, SP, Gescom, Gulbarga; Mahadevaiah, SP, DCRE, Gulbarga; M I Jameel, SP, Coastal Security Police, Udupi.

Comments (+)