Karnataka drawn with AP, Delhi

Hosts Karnataka have been drawn in Group ‘B’ along with Andhra Pradesh in the second edition of the Hockey India Senior men’s National championship to be held from September 23 at the KSHA stadium in Bangalore.

The 10-day long championship, which will be played on a league-cum-knockout basis. The inaugural match will be played between Chhattisgarh and Arunachal Pradesh in Pool ‘C’ on September 23.

The meet will serve as selection trials to pick the probables for the next national coaching camp ahead of the Champions Trophy in Melbourne from Dec 1 and the second Asian Champions Trophy in Doha from Dec 14.

Groupings: Pool ‘A’: Haryana, Maharashtra, Puducherry, Bengal, Hockey Bhopal. Pool ‘B’: Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh, Delhi, Himachal Pradesh, Mizoram. Pool ‘C’: Punjab, Services, Jammu & Kashmir, Chattisgarh, Arunachal Pradesh. Pool ‘D’: Jharkhand, Chandigarh, Uttarakhand, Goa, Sashastra Seema Bal. Pool ‘E’: Air India, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Nagaland.

Pool ‘F’: Indian Railways, Uttar Pradesh, Assam, Tripura. Pool ‘G’: Odisha, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Gujarat.

Pool ‘H’: Bihar, Combined Universities, Manipur, Andaman & Nicobar.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)