Young MPs give Rahul credit for Congress win

Young MPs give Rahul credit for Congress win

Sachin Pilot (L) and Jitendra Prasada

Sachin Pilot, Congress' newly elected MP from Alwar, said: "Congress' good show in the general elections is because of Rahul Gandhi's efforts."

Pilot, who was in the capital to attend the meeting of the party Sunday, added that it was Rahul Gandhi's hard work that had helped "attract youth voters".

“The Congress party will give a dynamic, stable and functional government under the leadership of Manmohan Singh.”
Jitin Prasada, Congress MP from Dhaurahra in Uttar Pradesh, also gave the young Gandhi credit.

“The party's spectacular performance in Uttar Pradesh is because of Rahul Gandhi's work. The people in Uttar Pradesh rejected caste based politics and supported development”.

“We are confident of winning the next state assembly elections in Uttar Pradesh.”

Besides Pilot and Prasada, several youth leaders like Jyotiraditya Scindia, Milind Deora, Deepender Hooda, Ashok Tanwar, Meenakshi Natarajan and Bhanwar Jitendra Singh emerged victorious in these elections.