Cottons, Presidency reach final

Bishop Cotton Boys School and Presidency School, RT Nagar, entered the finals of the Dell BTR (under-14) tournament here.

Cottons progressed to the summit clash after forcing Frank Anthony Public School (FAPS) to follow-on. Though the match ended in a draw, Cottons won on first innings lead. Batting first, Lochan Appanna’s splendid 197 and Abhishek Poll’s unbeaten 94 and a half-century from Aiyappa CR (61) spurred Cottons to 503/7 in 90 overs.

FAPS were skittled out for 254 with Luvnith’s hundred (120) and P Rishiketh’s 52 not enough to get them closer to Cottons’ massive score. Following on, FAPS were restricted to 51/2.

In the second semifinal, Presidency School beat St Joseph’s Indian High School (SJIHS) on the basis of first innings lead. Presidency School made 298/9 in 90 overs.
SJIHS were all out for 220 in 71.3 overs. Bharath K scalped 5-64 for Presidency to hand them a vital 78-run lead.

In their second innings, Presidency made 197/6 in 65 overs with Saurabh top-scoring with 93.  The final will be played on Friday and Saturday at the JSS (T) grounds.

Brief scores (semifinals): Bishop Cotton Boys School: 503/7 in 90 overs (Jeshwanth Muralidar 29, Lochan Appanna 197, Tanay Yalmik 26, Aiyappa CR 61, Abhishek Poll 94 n.o., Karan Athri 29; M Milan 2-116) drew with Frank Anthony Public School: 254 all out in 87.1 overs (M Mithesh 30, P Rishiketh 52, S Luvnith 120) and 51/2 in 14 overs. Cottons won on first innings lead.

Presidency School, RT Nagar: 298/9 in 90 overs (Sankruth 53, Premnath 100, Azharuddin 41, Saurabh M 59; Nikhil 7-113) and 197/6 in 65 overs (Sourabh M 93, Sourabh Jaswal 38 n.o.; Rishab 3-66) drew with St Joseph’s Indian High School: 220 all out in 71.3 overs (Kiran Kumar N 36, Mohit BA 77, Sankalp 37; Bharath K 5-64, Azharuddin 3-51). Presidency won on first innings lead.

Liked the story?

  • Happy
  • Amused
  • Sad
  • Frustrated
  • Angry

Thanks for Rating !

Dear Reader,

Welcome to our new site! We would appreciate it if you could send us your feedback about our site to ​

Thanks for your support!