CPM to contest from 3 constituencies in DK

CPM to contest from 3 constituencies in DK

The CPI (M) has decided to contest from three constituencies out of five in Dakshina Kannada district in the forthcoming State Assembly Elections, scheduled for May 5.

CPI (M) Karnataka State Committee Member Vasanth Achary will contest from Mangalore city (South), while CPI (M) Dakshina Kannada District Secretarial Board Members Krishnappa Salian and B M Bhat will contest from Mangalore and Belthangady respectively.

‘Cong and BJP are same’

Speaking to media persons on Friday, CPI (M) Dakshina Kannada District Committee Secretary B Madhav said that the people have come to know that both Congress and BJP are corrupt. “We don’t purchase votes and our candidates are not overnight leaders. They have fought for the problems of poor and labourers for decades. They want to become voice of poor,” Madhav said.

To a query on contesting in other two constituencies of the district and the constituencies in Udupi, Madhav said that the party will take decisions within few days.
The party leaders Shreeyan, Vasanthachar, Krishnappa Salian, B M Bhat and others were also present.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)