KSCA get a good deal at the BCCI AGM

KSCA get a good deal at the BCCI AGM

The Karnataka State Cricket Association has bargained a good deal at the Board’s Annual General Meeting here on Sunday.

The KSCA President Anil Kumble and its secretary Javagal Srinath represented the association in Sunday’s meeting and seemingly returned a happy duo with the representation the State got in various BCCI committees.

Kumble continued as the chairman of the Board’s Technical Committee as does Roger Binny who retained his place as the member of the Senior selection committee from the South Zone. Kumble also heads the International Cricket Council’s high-profile Cricket Committee.

Batting stalwart GR Viswanath was nominated as the member of the Ranjib Biswal-headed Indian Premier League Governing Council while former India women’s captain Shanta Rangaswamy was appointed the chairman of the women’s selection committee.

Former India cricketer Vijay Bharadwaj was named as one of the members of the Specialised Academy Committee while Sudhakar Rao was included in the Umpires’ Sub-Committee. AV Jaya-prakash retained his position in the umpires committee as the retired Test match official.   
KSCA representatives in the BCCI: Anil Kumble (Technical Committee Chairman); Roger Binny (member, Senior Selection Committee); GR Viswanath (member, IPL Governing Council); Sudhakar Rao (member, Umpires’ Committee); Sadananda Maiya and Tallam Venkatesh (members, Marketing committee); MR Krishna and Ramdhyani (members, Museum Committee); Shanta Rangaswamy (Chairman, women’s selection committee); Vijay Bharadwaj (member, Specialised Academy committee); J Abhiram (member, Corporate (cricket) Committee); AV Jayaprakash (Retired Test umpire, Umpires’ Sub-committee).