Option entry for new medical seats from today

Following the Supreme Court’s granting ‘conditional approval’ to seven medical colleges to admit students to the newly added seats/renew affiliations, the schedule for the option entry for those seats has been announced by the Karnataka Examinations Authority. 

The seven colleges in question are K S Hegde Medical College, Mangalore; JSS Medical College, Mysore; J N Medical College, Belgaum; BGS Global Medical College, Bangalore; Al-Ameen Medical College, Bijapur; Yenepoya Medical College, Mangalore and Kempegowda Institute of Medical Sciences, Bangalore.   

While the seat matrix and the colleges are already on display, eligible candidates would be allowed to enter their options from 11 am on September 25 to 10 am on September 26. The results of the seat allotments will be out at 4 pm on September 26. The fee must be paid and the admission order must be downloaded by September 27. The last date for reporting to colleges is September 28.  

Those who have already been allotted medical seats in the earlier rounds, those who were alloted seats but failed to make the payment or failed to report to the colleges, and those who had been allotted medical seats but surrendered them to KEA are not eligible for this round. 

Candidates who have already been admitted to colleges (other than medical colleges) are advised to attend this round, only if they are sure of getting the original documents within the stipulated time from the present college.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get the top news in your inbox
Comments (+)