SBM make it to final

Hopes of an all-Bangalore final, however, were dashed with Chennai-based Indian Bank beating Rail Wheel Factory by six wickets in the other semifinal. SBM and Indian Bank will clash for the top honours on Sunday.

Karnataka Ranji paceman Sreenath Arvind picked up three for 23 as SBM bowled Swantons out for a paltry 60 in 22.3 overs. The Bankmen replied with 64 for three from 11.3 overs to book their place in the title round. In the other match, CK Akshay top-scored with 45 while Sunil Kumar Jain and Shoaib Manager chipped in with 36 and 35 respectively as RWF managed 184 all out in 30 overs.

Indian Bank, however, made light of the fighting total, racing to victory in 28.2 overs with six wickets to spare. R Prasanna struck 64 while Wilkins Victor remained unbeaten on 37 to see their team home with little fuss.   

Brief scores:  Swantons CC: 60 all out in 22.3 overs (S Arvind 3-23) lt to State Bank of Mysore: 64/3 in 11.3 overs (Sunil Sam 3-20).

Rail Wheel Factory: 184 all out in 30 overs (CK Akshay 45, Sunil Kumar Jain 36, Shoaib Manager 35; MK Sivakumar 3-39) lt to Indian Bank: 185/4 in 28.2 overs (R Prasanna 64, Wilkins Victor 37 n.o.).

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)