Sandeep-Karan continue to stay on pole

Sandeep Sharma and Karan Arya maintained their lead as the two overcame the rocky terrain with sharp turns to take the first place in the extreme car category with a timing of 4:11:53 on the fourth day of the Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare here on Friday.

The event took place around the area of Siruguppa with multiple windmills adorning it. The rally began at the crack of dawn and the participants covered a total distance of around 200 km. 

Samrat Yadav and his navigator Gaurav maintained their second position by completing the given distance in 4:19:34. They were closely followed by Suresh Rana and Parminder who clocked the distance in 4:21:57.

Provisional results (Day 4): Ultimate Cars: Sandeep Sharma/ Karan Arya (4:11:53), 1; Samrat Yadav/Gaurav (4:19:34), 2; Suresh Rana/ Parminder (4:21:57) 3.Ultimate bikes: Arvind K P (3:36:56) 1; Natraj (3:41:50) 2; Abdul Wahid (3:54:28) 3. Endurance cars (TSD): Jasmeet Gill/ Chandan Sen (penalty of 5 minutes 3 seconds) 1; Ganesh Moorthy/ Nagarajan (5:12 seconds penalty), 2; Karthick Maruti/ S Shanker Anand (5:27 seconds), 3.

Assembly elections 2019 | Get the latest news, views and analysis on elections in Haryana and Maharashtra on

For election-related news in Maharashtra, click here

For election-related news in Haryana, click here

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)