Raitha Dasara in seven centres

 Raitha Dasara will be inaugurated at Agriculture Training Centre in Naganahalli in Mysuru taluk. Various programmes will be held in seven taluks of the district from October 13 to 16 as part of Raitha Dasara.

Addressing media persons here on Sunday, Chamundeshwari MLA G T Devegowda, who is the chairman of Raitha Dasara Sub-committee, said,  Agriculture Minister Krishna Byregowda will inaugurate the event at 1.30 pm at the Agriculture Training Centre in Naganahalli on October 13.

Chief Minister Siddaramaiah and Revenue and District In-charge Minister V Srinivas Prasad are expected take part in the inaugural programme, he added.

Gowda said the events organised at every taluk headquarters will simultaneously start from the same day. Sports competitions, exhibition, cultural programmes, including plays by Rangayana artistes and interaction with farmers under the banner of ‘Rangayanada Nadige Raithara Kadege’ will be common at different venues.

In Mysuru taluk,  the agriculture centre will be the venue. Different programmes will be held at Vidyodaya College campus in T Narsipur, Sri Srikanteshwara Kalamandira in Nanjangud, Town Municipal Council ground in Hunsur, Sri Sai Choultry and Government Junior College ground in Periyapatna, Dr B R Ambedkar Community Hall in H D Kote and Shikshakara Bhavana and Radio Ground, K R Nagar.

Sports events
Different sports events have been planned for men and women farmers. Slush field race, stone ball lifting and running race carrying a sack of manure will be held for men farmers and women farmers can take part in running race carrying water pots and lemon and spoon race.

Rural arts
Apart from plays from Rangayana artistes, local farmers will also showcase rural arts. Artistes of CREDIT-I organisation will also stage a play.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0