Ravindra elected DCC bank chief, Shivanna deputy

Ravindra elected DCC bank chief, Shivanna deputy

The Board has selected Ramaswamy as its representative to the Apex Bank. Rajashekar has been unanimously elected as the Executive Committee member. BJP faction was bustling with activity from Tuesday night itself over election of Bank President and Vice-President. There was a stiff competition between Halase Shivanna, K S Ravindra and Rajashekar.

When K S Ravindra who had been elected as Director of the Bank for 4 times threatened to resign from the Director’s post if he was not made the President, the post of the president was given to him for the first 20 months.

According to the agreement, after 20 months, Ravindra will have to hand over the position to Rajashekar after 20 months. However, sources informed that ‘inner agreement’ has been made to make Mandi Jayaram as the president for the last 20 months. Meanwhile, Vice-President’s tenure has been divided between H B Shivanna and Venkatesh for 30 months each.

The BJP rival faction members S L Dharmegowda, S L Bhojegowda, T D Satyan and K S Ramesh were present during the presidential election. Dharmegowda declared that the President and Vice-President have been elected unanimously because there has been no contenders. During the DCC election held recently 6 directors backed by BJP were elected. Later addressing the gathering Ravindra said that he will aim at providing various benefits to farmers and planters.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)