Kannada meet in Singapore

The Sangha has been hosting the event for the last seven years. Literary personalities G S Shivarudrappa, Chandra shekhar Kambar, S L Bhyrappa, Siddalinga Pattanashetty and others have chaired the conventions in the previous years.

The Sangha would announce the name of the personality to chair this year’s convention in August, said Sangha president Vijay Kumar at a press conference in Bangalore on Thursday. The Sangha would invite Chief Minister B S Yeddyurappa to inaugurate the convention.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)