Bachhwara Assembly Constituency Election Result 2020

Bihar Assembly Election Result 2020: Bachhwara Assembly Constituency

The Election Commission on November 10 declared the winner of Bachhwara Assembly Constituency (AC No 142) in Begusarai district which went to polls on November 03, 2020. Surendra Mehata of the Bharatiya Janata Party won the Bachhwara seat beating Communist Party of India candidate Abdhesh Kumar Rai by a margin of 484 votes.

In Bihar Assembly Election 2015, Congress candidate Ramdeo Rai won Bachhwara constituency seat with a margin of 22.9% securing 73983 votes against LJSP candidate Arvind Kumar Singh.