Bhagalpur Assembly Constituency Election Result 2020

Bihar Assembly Election Result 2020: Bhagalpur Assembly Constituency

The Election Commission on November 10 declared the winner of Bhagalpur Assembly Constituency (AC No 156) in Bhagalpur district which went to polls on November 03, 2020. Ajit Sharma of the Indian National Congress won the Bhagalpur seat beating Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Rohit Pandey by a margin of 1113 votes.

In Bihar Assembly Election 2015, Congress candidate Ajeet Sharma won Bhagalpur constituency seat with a margin of 7% securing 70514 votes against BJP candidate Arjit Shashwat Choubey.