Cong-NCP to win in M'rashtra; Cong to sweep Haryana: Poll

The survey, conducted by Star News television channel and Nielsen, with 23,122 voters in Maharashtra and 7,664 voters in Haryana, predicts that in Maharashtra, the Congress will get 88 seats, while giving 52 to the NCP, 63 to the Shiv Sena and 55 to the Bharatiya Janata Party. The Maharashtra Navnirman Sena will get 12 seats in the 288-member Assembly.

In Haryana, the opinion poll gives 65 seats to the Congress, eight to the Indian National Lok Dal and Haryana Jan Congress each, five to the Bahujan Samaj Party and only two seats to BJP in the 90-member Assembly.

The survey shows that 37 per cent feel Vilasrao Deshmukh was the best chief minister, 19 per cent support Chavan, 18 per cent are with Manohar Joshi, while 17 per cent support Sushil Kumar Shinde.

In Haryana, 73 per cent of the respondents felt Bhupinder Singh Hooda is a good chief minister, while 70 per cent said the performance of his government has been good.

Comments (+)