England preliminary World Cup squad announced

Eoin Morgan. Reuters file photo

England preliminary World Cup squad and squads for matches against Ireland and Pakistan announced on Wednesday:

 England preliminary 15-man World Cup squad:

Eoin Morgan (Middlesex, capt), Moeen Ali (Worcestershire), Jonny Bairstow (Yorkshire), Jos Buttler (Lancashire, wkt), Tom Curran (Surrey), Joe Denly (Kent), Alex Hales (Nottinghamshire), Liam Plunkett (Surrey), Adil Rashid (Yorkshire), Joe Root (Yorkshire), Jason Roy (Surrey), Ben Stokes (Durham), David Willey (Yorkshire), Chris Woakes (Warwickshire), Mark Wood (Durham)

England 17-man squad for Pakistan ODIs:

Morgan (capt), Ali, Jofra Archer (Sussex), Bairstow, Buttler (wkt), Curran, Denly, Chris Jordan (Sussex), Hales, Plunkett, Rashid, Root, Roy, Stokes, Willey, Woakes, Wood

England 14-man squad versus Ireland ODI and Pakistan IT20:

Morgan (capt), Archer, Sam Billings (Kent), Curran, Denly, Jordan, Hales, Plunkett, Rashid, Root, Roy, James Vince (Hampshire), Willey, Wood

Fixtures (all times GMT):

May 3: Ireland v England ODI, Dublin (0945)

May 5: England v Pakistan T20, Cardiff (1330)

May 8: England v Pakistan 1st ODI, The Oval (1200)

May 11: England v Pakistan 2nd ODI, Southampton (1000)

May 14: England v Pakistan 3rd ODI, Bristol (1200)

May 17: England v Pakistan 4th ODI, Trent Bridge (1200)

May 19: England v Pakistan 5th ODI, Headingley (1000)



Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on Deccanherald.com/news/lok-sabha-elections-2019 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0



England preliminary World Cup squad announced


Write the first review for this !