Ayodhya dispute verdict runs into 8,189 pages

The three judges -- Sibghat Ullah Khan, Sudhir Agarwal and Dharam Veer Sharma -- gave separate judgements in the 60-year-old legal dispute on the ownership of the disputed land in Ayodhya.

Justice Agarwal gave the lengthiest judgement that runs into 21 volumes totalling 5,238 pages.

Justice Sharma too gave a detailed verdict running into 2,666 pages with separate judgements on four different title suits filed by litigants. His verdict also included five neatly indexed annexures running into 1,566 pages.

Justice Khan was comparatively brief with his verdict running into 285 pages.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)