Disqualified MLAs approach HC for stay

The petition is expected to come up for hearing before a division bench headed by Chief Justice J S Khehar later in the day.

Assembly Speaker K G Bopaiah has disqualified 11 BJP and five independent MLAs on a complaint filed by Chief Minister B S Yeddyurappa alleging that they have attracted provisions under the anti-defection law by withdrawing support to his government.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)