BBMP rife with rumours on dissidence

 The resignations, however, were submitted to their ‘mentor’, legislator Vishwanath.
Corporators representing Yelahanka Assembly constituency Y N Ashwath (Kempegowda ward) K V Yashoda (Chowdeshwari ward), K N Geetha Shashikumar (Attur ward) and M Muniraju (Yelahanka Satellite Town) are said to have put their papers down.

They are members of Standing Committees on Market, Horticulture, Education and Appeals. Their grouse was over their membership for an ‘unwanted’ Standing Committee and not making them chairpersons of any Standing Committees. MLA Vishwanath and Mayor S K Nataraj denied any information on resignations.

“Neither me, nor the leader of the ruling party Katte Satyanarayana or any chairperson of the Standing Committees have received resignation of any of the four. I even spoke to MLA Vishwanath, who has also denied having received resignations. There is no resentment as such among the corporators over the Standing Committees,” said Nataraj. The reports of their resignation were denied even by the corporators in question. Two of the four corporators, K N Geetha Shashikumar and family of K V Yashoda have denied the rumours.

Comments (+)