Yuvraj claims crown

Yuvraj, who kept a clean slate, became the last rider standing in the knockout format where one miss would ensure the way out for the riders.

Vansh, riding Toofan, held on till the penultimate round before hitting an obstacle to finish second while Sidhant Sharma (Taj), who bowed out before Vansh, claimed third spot.

In the showjumping Junior open event, Anantye Sanheny of Equestrian Centre of Excellence powered Butter Sponge to victory. Host rider Pranab (Basant) and RM Farm’s Bharath (Derby Boy) claimed the second and third places respectively.

Results:  Showjumping knockout (Juniors): Yuvraj Yadav (astride Millennium) 1; Vansh (Toofan) 2; Sidhant Sharma (Taj) 3.

Showjumping Junior: Anantye Sanheny (Butter Sponge, Equestrian Centre of Excellence) 1; Pranab (Basant, Agram Riding & Polo Academy) 2; Bharath (Derby Boy, RM Farm) 3.
Showjumping knock out (Novice): Sohan Singh (Gladiator) 1; Lt Col A S Rathor (Vijeta) 2; Ris Balakrishnan (Musafir) 3.

Showjumping Junior (only for ARPA riders): Yuvraj Yadav 1 and 2 (zero fault), Yuvraj Singh (4 faults) 3.

Comments (+)