11 IAS, 102 KAS officers fail to file property returns

11 IAS, 102 KAS officers fail to file property returns

The State government, in its written reply to a question tabled by K G Kumaraswamy, in the Legislative Assembly on Tuesday, furnished the names of IAS and KAS officers, who have filed the property returns and those who failed to do so.

In both the cadres, the list of those who have paid the returns exceed those who have failed to pay.

Failing to comply with the rules may attract disciplinary action. However, details of assets and liabilities of the officers do not come under the purview of the public domain. Moreover, access to this information does not fall under the ambit of RTI too.

The 11 IAS officers who have failed to file property returns are - Siddaiah, Commissioner, BBMP, Anil Kumar B H, Secretary, PWD, Jannu Aravind Ramachandra, Excise Commissioner, Ramesh Bindurao Jalaki, Secretary, Department of Kannada and Culture, Gaurav Gupta, MD, KSRTC, Manjunath Prasad N, Commissioner, Social Welfare Department, Baladevakrishnan M K, awaiting posting, Satyamurthy K S, Deputy Commissioner, Koppal, Vishwanath D S, MD, Karnataka Soaps and Detergents Limited, Krishnaiah B N, Deputy Commissioner, Uttara Kannada and Manoj Jain, Commissioner, Gulbarga City Corporation.

As many as 102 KAS officers have failed to file their property returns. They include: B N Suresh, Director, Aeronautics Ltd, Jakkur, Appaiah K A, Deputy Secretary to Chief Minister, Ramu B, Registrar (Evaluation) and others.