Rajasthan striker Prakash Chaudhary scores record 32 goals

Last Updated 24 January 2011, 11:56 IST

Chaudhary stunned everyone as she went on to hit the target as many as 32 times, including six from penalty corners during the lop-sided encounter. Sonam and Navpreet accounted for the other two goals.

In the other matches of the day, Orissa beat Delhi 5-2, Punjab blanked Maharashtra 6-0 and Chandigarh were held to a 1-1 draw by Madhya Pradesh.

Orissa dominated against Delhi on the fourth day of the championship, as Surabhi and Lilima scored three and two goals respectively to help their team emerge victorious.
For Delhi, Shweta Sharma and Praveen Rana reduced the margin.

Anuradha Thokchom scored a hat-trick for Punjab while Amandeep, Lalremruati Khiangte and Vartika Singh scored a goal each.

In the Chandigarh-MP pool F match, Nishi found the target for the former, while Ranjeeta equalised for Madhya Pradesh.

Seven matches -- J&K v Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh v Uttrakhand, Tamilnadu v Delhi, Punjab v Tripura, Rajasthan v Maharashtra, Bengal v Himachal Pradesh and Jharkhand v Keralato -- will be played tomorrow.

(Published 24 January 2011, 11:56 IST)

Follow us on