Amar Singh likely to be lodged in Tihar's jail number 1 or 3

He reached the jail premises at 6.25 pm and entered through Gate No 4, sources said.

He is the sixth MP to be lodged inside Tihar Prisons after Rajya Sabha MP Kanimozhi, former telecom minister A Raja, sacked CWG OC chairman Suresh Kalmadi, former Jharkhand chief minister Madhu Koda and former Madhepura MP Pappu Yadav.

The sources said Singh might be kept in jail no 1 or 3 or even in the jail hospital, all depending on the routine health check-up.

They said doctors at the jail hospital will first conduct a health check-up, a routine practice in the prisons, before shifting him to a cell.

Jail No 1 houses A Raja, Sidharth Behuria and R K Chandolia, all arrested in connection with the 2G spectrum case.

On the other hand, jail No 3 houses Lalit Bhanot and V K Verma, both arrested for their alleged involvement in the CWG scam and Surendra Pipara, Hari Nair and Sharad Kumar, Sanjay Chandra, Vinod Goenka and Karim Morani all arrested in 2G spectrum case.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get the top news in your inbox
Comments (+)