Musical fest awaits Mysoreans

This was informed to the media here on Wednesday by chairman of Dasara Cultural Programmes Sub-committee Kashi Vishwanath Shetty.

In all 138 troupes will be performing at Palace premises, Jaganmohan Palace, Kalamandira, Ganabharathi and Nadabrahma Sangeetha Sabha.

Chief minister D V Sadananda Gowda will inaugurate the festivities on the day at 6 pm. Renowned artistes including our own Sarod exponent Pandit Rajiv Taranath and Hindustani vocalist Pandit Ullas Kushalkar of Pune will perform on the inaugural day.
The others include saxophone by Lavanya Subbalakshmi, layavadya lahari by Vidwan Anur Ananthakrishna Sharma and devotional songs by Usha Mangeshkar.

Padma Murthy, Radhika Nandakumar, Chaitanya Shyam Bhat, Varadarangan, M D Pallavi, Vidwan Pranesh, Bikram Ghosh and Nityashri Mahadevan will also perform during the period.

At Jagan Mohan Palace too, music and dance performances have been organised with 32 troupes participating in the same.

 At Kalamandira one will get the slice of kamsale, veeragase, dollu kunita, qawwali, nadaswara and pooja kunita. At Ganabharthi, Saint Shishunala Shariff will come alive with the recital of his songs, besides light music, bansuri and flute recital.Vice-presidents of the sub-committee H M Balasubramanyam and H Nagaraju and secretary T S Balasubramanya were present.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get the top news in your inbox
Comments (+)