Fiery Gill continues to call the shots

Fiery Gill continues to call the shots

The Delhi-born driver, who clocked a fast time of 43 minutes, 31 seconds, led second-placed Lohitt Urs (co-driver Srinivasa Murthy) by just under two minutes in the final round of the INRC. Former Team MRF wingman Urs finished the six stages in a time of 45:11.09. MRF’s Amittrajit Ghosh (co-driver Ashwin Naik) finished third in a time of 46:09.

In the 2000cc Group N class, Rahul Kanthraj (co-driver Vivek Y Bhatt) took a crucial 32 second lead over main rivals Karna Kadur (Somonnita Ghosh). Championship leader in the 1600cc class, Pune's Aniruddha Rangnekar (Anoop Kumar) holds a 21-second lead over Ajgar Ali (Debasish Ghosh).

Provisional results: Overall/ 2000 cc N+: Gaurav Gill/Musa Gill (Team MRF, 43 minutes, 31 seconds) 1; Lohitt Urs/ Srinivasa Murthy PV (Privateers, 45:11.9) 2; Amittrajit Ghosh/ Ashwin Naik (Team MRF, 46:09.0)

2000 cc N: Rahul Kantharaj/ Vivek Y Bhatt (48:26.2) 1; Karna Kadur/ Somonnita Ghosh (48:58.4) 2; Soham Hazra/ Jeevarathinam (52:53.9) 3.

1600 cc: Aniruddha Rangnekar/ Anoop Kumar (56:58.5) 1; Azgar Ali/ Debashis Ghosh (57:20.2) 2; Rohan Pawar/ Nitin Jacob (58:35.2) 3.

1400 cc: Dean Mascerenhas/ Shruptha Padival (50:24.28) 1; Vikram Rao Aroor/ AG Somayya (50:29.9) 2; Pritul Dey/ Mukesh Thakkar (55:56.9) 3.

Gypsy: Sanjay Agarwal/ Venu Ramesh Kumar (53.47.3) 1; Shafeeq Ur Rehman/ Ajith KP (54:09.6) 2; Sachin Singh/ Sri Latha (53:37.2) 3.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)