NMAMIT, RVCE claim team titles

NMAM Institute of Technology (NMAMIT), Nitte and RVCE, Bangalore emerged team champions in the men’s and women’s categories respectively in the 13th inter-collegiate cross-country championship organised by the Visvesvaraya Technological University here on Wednesday.

In the individual men’s category (12 km), Amar Kumar Singh of Reva Institute of Technology, Bangalore bagged the first place in a time of 44 minutes and 46 seconds. In the individual women’s category (6 km), Shifa S Fatima of RVCE, Bangalore touched the tape in a time of 27.01 minutes for the top honours.

NMAMIT and RVCE will represent VTU in their respective categories at the inter-university cross-country races.

Results: Men (12 km): Amar Kumar Singh (Reva Institute of Technology, Bangalore) 44.46 minutes, 1; Ponnappa UG (Vidya Vikas Institute of Engineering and Technology (VVIET), Mysore) 45.04, 2; Basavaraj Naganuar (BVBCET, Hubli) 45.17, 3.

Team championship: NMAM Institute of Technology, Nitte (Prakyath, Pramod, Iliyas, Sukshit, Yatisha, Mahesh K, Devin, Guruprasad) 117 points, 1; MS Ramaiah Institute of Technology, Bangalore (Abhilash, Prabir Mahato, Shivraj Avate, Santosh Kumar Naik, Snehashish Dutta, Praveen N Patil, Prasad P, Vijetha Kelamane, Mivin Kumar) 128, 2.

Women (6 km): Shifa S Fatima (RVCE, Bangalore) 27.01, 1; Sindu Lokesha (RVCE, Bangalore) 27.45, 2; Jeevitha V (BIT, Bangalore) 28.01, 3.

Team championship: RVCE, Bangalore (Shifa S Fatima, Sindhu L, Neha V, Kartini Divya, Namratha, Manasa) 31, 1; M S Ramaiah Institute of Technology (Archana Suregaonkar, Akshata B Raj, Nisha Prakash, Sneha H, Vijetha Aithal KS, Pooja Balaji) 45, 2.

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on Deccanherald.com/news/lok-sabha-elections-2019 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0