Cong expels 3 more rebels from party

Speaking to media persons after elections for the posts of ZP President and Vice President on Friday, KPCC observer C R Narayanappa said V M Vijaya who has won with the support of BJP, has already been expelled from the party. Three other members S N Rajarao, Sanjay Jeevijaya and H B Jayamma have also been expelled from the party, he announced.

“The election is a live example for BJP’s bankruptcy. Former minister B A Jeevijaya grew from our party. But after he joined JD(S), his son Sanjay entered ZP under Congress banner. Jeevijaya has played petty politics by pledging four JD(S) members with the BJP. With this, Jeevijaya’s political career has come to an end,” he criticised.
“BJP has attained power through back doors by purchasing Congress members. This shows its bankruptcy. This is not the real victory of BJP. However, 13 Congress members have shown their moral support to the party,” Narayanappa said.
The process of suing four members in the court will begin from today itself. Power is not permanent for anybody. In fact, we have won this election, he added.
Former ministers T John, M M Nanaiah, Suma Vasanth, Congress leaders Mittu Chengappa, K P Chandrakala, DCC head Veena Achchaiah were present.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0