Appointed member of BU VC search committee

Former vice chancellor of Dharwad University S K Saidapur has been appointed member of the search committee for selecting the vice chancellor to Bangalore University.

The post of vice chancellor fell vacant following the resignation of Prabhu Dev on October 13 to take charge as the chairperson of the Karnataka Health Systems Commission.

The search committee, set up to facilitate a fair appointment process, comprises a member each from the university Syndicate, the government, the University Grants Commission and the governor.

On October 31, the University Syndicate named R S Deshpande, director of ISEC, as their nominee for the search committee.

S K Saidapur is the State government’s nominee. The governor and the UGC are yet to finalise their nominees.

Comments (+)