Uthappa, Kallis, Taylor in CLT20 All-Stars XI

Uthappa, Kallis, Taylor in CLT20 All-Stars XI

Bangalore, Oct 15, DHNS:

The CLT20 All Stars XI, containing six batsmen, four bowlers and one wicket-keeper, is a team chosen by ESPN Star Sports commentators based on the opening rounds of the tournament. To be considered for selection in the All Stars XI, a player must be ranked in the top 20 in batting, top 15 in bowling and among the top four in wicket-keeping.
If a player is listed in more than one category, selectors have the flexibility to name them in either group.

Thursday’s selection was the first of three before the final All-Stars XI is named after the Champions League Twenty20 final on Oct 23 in Hyderabad. The All-Stars XI will also be updated after the League Phase and semifinals.

Opener Robin Uthappa, all-rounder Jacques Kallis and middle-order batsman Ross Taylor have been picked from the Bangalore side while Cape Cobras’ pair of Andrew Puttick and JP Duminy represent the South African side.

A pair of man of the match performances by Trinidad & Tobago’s Dwayne Bravo has propelled his team into the League Phase.

The All-Stars XI: JP Duminy, Andrew Puttick (both Cape Cobras), Robin Uthappa (Royal Challengers Bangalore), Virender Sehwag (Delhi Daredevils), Ross Taylor, Jacques Kallis (both Royal Challengers Bangalore), Denesh Ramdin (WK), Dwayne Bravo (both Trinidad & Tobago), Clint McKay, Shane Harwood (both Victorian Bushrangers), Moises Henriques (NSW Blues).