15 papers filed by 319 candidates rejected

15 papers filed by 319 candidates rejected

Vasu loses one set of nomination

Of the 319 nominations filed by 217 candidates for the Assembly elections in the district, 15 of them were rejected on Thursday during the scrutiny of nominations that were held at respective offices of Returning Officers in the district.

Krishnaraja constituency had seen the highest number of nominations -- 39 of them filed by 27 candidates. Of these, two nominations have been rejected.

Congress candidate Vasu had submitted four nominations from Chamaraja constituency, of which, one was rejected. The constituency on a whole, had 40 nominations from 25 candidates.


The Chamundeshwari constituency, however, saw no rejected. As many as 18 candidates had submitted 30 nominations, all were accepted.

Narasimharaja constituency had 31 nominations from 22 candidates, among which three have been rejected. Nomination of Independent candidates Parashivamurthy, Mangalagowri and K Veerabadraiah have been rejected. 

From Varuna constituency, there were a total of 51 nominations, of which two nominations have been rejected. Chikkamadappa had filed nominations both as an Independent and as a BJP candidate. Both of his nominations were rejected.

Independent rejected

Periyapatna constituency had nine nominations, of which, the nomination of Independent candidate Puttaraju was rejected.

From K R Nagar constituency, eight nominations were received and none of them have been rejected.

Nomination of B Prakash of Loka Janatha Party has been rejected at Hunsur constituency. The constituency had 29 nominations from 18 candidates.

A total of 19 nominations were received by 14 candidates for H D Kote constituency and four were rejected. Chikkanna and his son C Jayaprakash had filed nominations from the constituency for Congress, however, Jayaprakash’s nomination was rejected as Chikkanna was provided the B form from the party.

Nominations of Somanayaka (Congress), M C Doddanayak JD(S) and Subhash (Congress) were also rejected.

In the Nanjangud constituency, 16 candidates had filed 26 nominations among which none were rejected.

T Narasipur had 37 nominations from 22 candidates among which that of Samrat (JD(S)) has been rejected. The candidate had filed two nominations from the party, and both were rejected.  

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)