In and around

In and around

Mysore Hostel pocket title

Mysore Hostel clinched the crown at the State senior ‘A’ Division volleyball championship for men and women at the Sree Kanteerava Stadium on Sunday.
The Hosteliers registered a convincing 3-0 win over local favourites Karnataka State Police, to emerge winners.
Seema and Nisha helped Mysore in their 25-22 first set win. KSP nearly grabbed the second set but Mysore held their nerve to win 25-23, before closing out the third set 25-23. In a match for the third and fourth place, Sports Authority of India beat Spikers 25-6, 25-8, 25-16.

Palani stars for Vidyaranyapura

Palani Kumar slammed three goals while Sandeep Michael struck a brace as Vidyaranyapura demolished East India 9-0 in the BCYA 14th State-level hockey tournament for ‘B’ and ‘C’ Division teams.
Palani opened the floodgates in the 14th minutes before Michael struck in the 23rd and 25th minutes to make it 3-0.  Senthil struck in the 29th minute and Vinay Kumar it 5-0 on stroke of half time. Pallani sounded the board in 36th and 42nd minutes along with Sanjay (48th) and Bharath (57th).

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily