BJP names in-charge leaders for LS constituencies

State BJP President Pralhad Joshi on Monday appointed senior leaders as in charge for all the 28 Lok Sabha constituencies. This is the party’s first step towards preparation for the Lok Sabha polls. Deputy-in charges have also been appointed to all the constituencies.

By and large, leaders who were district in charge ministers in the previous BJP regime have been given in charge of Lok Sabha constituencies coming under that jurisdiction.

Some key constituencies and their party in charges are: Bangalore South: R Ashoka; Bangalore Central: Arvind Limbavali, Bangalore North: Katta Subramanya Naidu; Bangalore Rural: Ashwathnarayana; Shimoga: M B Bhanu­pra­kash: Bellary: Nemiraja Naik; Tumkur: S Shivanna.

Comments (+)