Exit polls banned till Dec 4

Exit polls banned till Dec 4

The Election Commission has banned the publication and dissemination of exit polls of any kind in the five poll bound states from November 11 till December 4, when the Assembly elections are over.

The Commission issued these orders and sent them to Chief Electoral Officers of all the five poll-bound states of Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Mizoram, Rajasthan and Delhi.

The exit polls will be banned from 7 AM on November 11 when polling in the first phase of Chhattisgarh starts till 5:30 PM on December 4 when the Delhi Assembly polls end.
Channels are also prohibited from telecasting interviews of voters after they cast their votes.

The Commission has also banned the publication of results of any opinion polls 48 hours before polling in a state.

Liked the story?

  • Happy
  • Amused
  • Sad
  • Frustrated
  • Angry

Thanks for Rating !

Dear Reader,

Welcome to our new site! We would appreciate it if you could send us your feedback about our site to ​ dhfeedback@deccanherald.co.in

Thanks for your support!