Presidency schools to clash in title round

Presidency schools to clash in title round

Presidency will lock horns with Presidency, RT Nagar, who defeated St Joseph’s Boy’s High School by 51 runs in another semifinal at NAL grounds, for the title on Wednesday.

Presidency, Nandini Layout posted a challenging 260 for four in 50 overs with Nischal stroking 102 that contained nine boundaries. Sahil S supported him well with 96 (12x4,1x6).
The duo then returned to scalp two wickets apiece to dismiss St Joseph’s for 184. Shashank K was the top-scorer for St Joseph’s with 42.

At NAL, Presidency, RT Nagar batted first and set St Joseph’s a target of 254 with Rakshith and Sathish scoring 76 and 72 respectively.
In reply, St Joseph’s could only muster 202.

Jubin Joseph scored 63 for the Josephites while Kunal contributed 42.
Kaushik Udupa was the leading bowler for Presidency, picking up four for 37 to hasten the fall of St Joseph’s.

Brief scores (semifinals):
At KSCA (T) ground: Presidency School, Nanidini Layout: 260/4 in 50 overs (D Nischal 102, Varun RB 30, Sahil S 96; Harish Kumar R 2-45) bt St Joseph’s Indian High School:  184 all out in 47 overs (Shashank K 42, Faran Ahmed Maggi 38; Nischal D 2-27, Sahil S 2-24, Vijay Kumar 2-21).
At NAL grounds: Presidency School, RT Nagar: 253/5 in 50 overs (Rakshith 76, Sathish 72, Kaushik 40 n.o., CA Karthik 32 n.o.) bt St Joseph’s Boy’s High School: 202/8 in 50 overs (Jubin Joseph 63, Kunal 42; Kaushik Udupa 4-37).