Beingaichho among FPAI nominees

Bengaluru FC’s Beikhokhei Beingaichho has been nominated in the ‘Fans’ Player of the Year’ category in the Indian Football Awards organised by the Football Players Association of India (FPAI). 

Beikhokhei, who did not play at all in the last season of the I-League, has been something of a revelation for the Blues with his myriad number of assists, either from open play or from corners. 
The other nominees are Karanjit Singh, Arnab Mondal, Balwant Singh, Yusa Katsumi, Boithang Haokip, Victorino Fernandes and Douhou Pierre.

Fans have the opportunity to vote for their player on the FPAI website. 
The awards ceremony, at Kolkata on April 29, features five different categories: Best Young Player, Best Foreign Player, Best Indian Player, Best Coach as well as Fans’ Player of the Year. 
Nominees for Fans’ Player of The Year: Karanjit Singh (Salgaocar FC), Arnab Mondal (East Bengal), Beikhokhei Beingaichho (Bengaluru FC), Balwant Singh (Churchill Brothers), Yusa Katsumi (Mohun Bagan), Boithang Haokip (Shillong Lajong FC), Victorino Fernandes (Sporting Clube de Goa) and Douhou Pierre (Pune FC).
DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)