Pranav scalps five

Pranav scalps five

After being dismissed for 187 in 80 overs, Karnataka shot out their rivals for a paltry 144 in 46.5 overs to take a 43-run lead.

When stumps were drawn for the day, Karnataka had extended their lead by 106 runs after finishing the second day’s proceedings at 63 for two.

Resuming at their overnight score of 143 for seven, Karnataka added 44 more runs before losing their remaining wickets. Sharath Srinivas, who was unbeaten on 31, went on to score 61.

For Goa, Lakshay Garg, Amulya Pandrekar and Vedant Naik claimed three wickets apiece.
After managing a modest total, Karnataka stormed back into the game through leg-spinner Pranav, who scalped five for 37.

Pranav was ably supported by left-arm spinner RS Karthikeyan, who picked up three wickets.

Brief scores:
At NRA: Karnataka (O/n: 143/7): 187 all out in 80 overs (Akash Nolla 32, Sharath Srinivas 61, Pranav Vajapeyam 37; Lakshay Garg 3-43, Amulya Pandrekar 3-35, Vedant Naik 3-31) and 63/2 in 27 overs (Neeraj Yadhav 2-13) vs Goa: 144 all out in 46.5 overs (Yogesh Naik 29; RS Karthikeyan 3-48, Pranav Vajapeyam 5-37).

At RWF: Tamil Nadu: 364 all out in 110.5 overs (Mukund 134, U Vishal 69, Jagadeeshan 37, Jerome 52; Shabin Pasha 2-58, Ankush Hari Krishan 4-80) vs Kerala: 41/1 in 30 overs.

At IAF: Andhra: 320 all out in 96.2 overs (M Surendra Babu 39, G Jayavardhan 41, K Ashwin Hebbar 91, Rick Bhui 57, PS Ravi Teja 54; Nikhil Deep 7-57) vs Hyderabad: 198/3 in 84 overs (Rohit Reddy 81, Vishal Jude Philips 63).