Peshawar attack: Hafiz Saeed, Musharraf blame India

Peshawar attack: Hafiz Saeed, Musharraf blame India

Hafiz Saeed, the chief of banned terror outfit Jamaat-ud-Dawa (JuD) and former Pakistan army chief Pervez Musharraf  have blamed India for the Tuesday's suicide attack on an army-run school in Peshawar.

Taliban's commander was supported by Afghanistan, India to carry out terrorist attack in Pakistan, Musharraf said, according to CNN IBN.
LeT Hafiz Saeed also blamed India for the attack, which killed 148 people, including 132 children, vowed revenge.
Saeed's comments made on a TV programme comes in the backdrop of a news report that suggested he has planned to carry out terror attacks in New Delhi.

According to the reported findings of Intelligence Bureau Hafiz Saeed is planning multiple attacks along with Lashkar-e-Taiba (LeT) in New Delhi. The suspected targets are two hotels in the capital and a highway between New Delhi and Agra, reported Times Now.
The United Nations declared Saeed as designated terrorist for masterminding the 2008 Mumbai terrorists attack, which killed at least 166 people. The US has also announced a bounty of $10 million dollars on him.
However, despite Saeed's status as a designated international terrorist, he continues to roam freely in Pakistan and address public rallies making inflammatory statements against India with the patronage of Pakistan government.

Earlier this month, the Pakistan government ran special trains between Islamabad and Lahore to facilitate a rally organized by Saeed.
India has been demanding Pakistan to hand over Saeed for questioning in 2008 Mumbai attack case but the latter has refused to do so citing lack of evidence against him.

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0