Arvind wins in fine fashion

Motorsports: Mangaluru rider continues to dominate Supercross meet
Last Updated 21 June 2015, 16:47 IST

Coimbatore, agencies: Karnataka’s KP Arvind continued his fine form to win the overall title in the second round of the MRF MOGRIP FMSCI National Supercross Championship here on Sunday.

Representing TVS Racing, the Mangaluru racer completed a superb double as he won both the rounds to pockets 20 points to win the title.

It was happy day for team TVS Racing as Arvind’s team-mate, Abdul Waheed Tan­veer took the second place in the overall standing with a steady performance.

Results (Provisional): Class 1- SX 1- Group A: Stroke 2/4 Upto 250 Cc/ 500cc: Aravind K P (TVS Racing) 40, 1; A W Tanveer (TVS Racing) 34 , 2; Jignesh Patel (Nagpur) 30, 3.

Double delight for Fahad

In another race in Coimbatore, Mumbai’s Fahad Kutty of Team Game Over survived a chaotic outing to achieve a double in the Junior Touring Cars class as did Abhinay Bikkani (Super Stock) in the third round of the MMSC FMSCI Indian National Racing Championship.
Also achieving a double was Mohit Aryan in the Formula LGB 1300 class. Aryan took the honours in the second race and finished fourth in the third race which Chetan Korata topped.

Results (Provisional): Indian Junior Touring Cars: Fahad Kutty (Team Game Over) 14:47.223, 1; Biren Pithawalla (Team N1) 14:49.787, 2; Rohit VRR (Rohit VRR) 14:54.112, 3.

Super Stock: Abhinay Bikkani (Race Concepts) 15:11.890, 1; Varun Anekar (Race Concepts) 15:17.642, 2; Chandresh N Tolia (Team Game Over) 15:21.893, 3.

Formula LGB 1300 (Race 2): Mohit Aryan (Anish Racing) 14:53.908, 1; Sudanand Rajan (Anish Racing) 14:57.917, 2; Chetan Korada (Wallace Sports) 14:58.610, 3; Race 3: Chetan Korada 15:47.979, 1; Sudanand Rajan 15:52.006, 2; Raghul Ramasamy (Wallace Sports) 15:59.434, 3.

Indian Touring Cars: Arjun Narendran (Red Rooster Racing) 16:55.977, 1; Ashish Ramaswamy (Red Rooster Racing) 16:59.648, 2; Deepak Paul Chinnappa (Race Concepts) 17:00.059, 3.

MRF FF1600 (Race 1): Goutham Parekh (Chennai) 16:46.332, 1; CS Tejasram (Chennai) 16:53.157, 2; Karthik Tharani Singh (Chennai) 16:54.927, 3; Race 2: Karthik Tharani Singh (Chennai) 17:55.527, 1; Goutham Parekh (Chennai) 17:55.682, 2; Arjun Narendran (Coimbatore) 17:57.555, 3.

Vishnu on top

Meco Racing’s Vishnu Prasad emerged champion in the Senior Max category in the JK Tyre-FMSCI National Karting Championship in Hyderabad.

In a close race, Nayan lead most part of the race but Vishnu overtook him in the last two laps, while Dhruv Mohite managed a third place finish.

Results (Provisional): Micro Max: Shahan Ali Mohsin 15:04.987, 1; Ruhaan Alva 15:07.648, 2; Arjun S Nair 15:07.960, 3.

Junior Max: Akash Gowda 16:10.032, 1; Mohammed Nallwala 16:11.654, 2; Nirmal Umashanker 16:15.316, 3.

Senior Max: Vishnu Prasad 19:11.242, 1; Nayan Chatterjee 19:12. 136, 2; Dhruv Mohite 19:12. 391, 3.

(Published 21 June 2015, 16:47 IST)

Follow us on