30 from State get Prez medal

30 from State get Prez medal

H N S Rao, M R Pujar, S A Khader honoured for distinguished service

30 from State get Prez medal

Republic Day President’s Police medals winners: H N Sathyanarayana Rao, M R Pujar, S A Khader. KPNFifteen police officers will receive the President’s Police Medal for Meritorious Service whereas as many as nine fire service officials from the State will receive the Fire Service Medal for Meritorious Service.

The winners include Bangalore City Additional Commissioner of Police (L&O) M R Pujar and K U Ramesh, Chief Fire Officer, Bangalore East (Distinguished Service), Alok Kumar, JCP (Crime) and Basavaraj Malagatti, DCP (North-East Division), Bangalore City (Meritorious Service). A S Khader, Deputy Superintendent of Police, Finger Print Bureau (FPB), Western Range, Mangalore will be the first FPB official from the State to receive the medal for distinguished service.

Distinguished service

H N Sathyanarayana Rao, IGP, Eastern Range, Davangere; M R Pujar, Additional Commissioner of Police (Law & Order), Bangalore; and S A Khader, DySP, FPB, Western Ranger, Mangalore.

Distinguised service (Fire)

K U Ramesh, Chief Fire Officer, Bangalore East; K P Chikkaiah, Asst Fire Officer, Yeshwanthpur Fire Station; and S Poovappa, Fireman, Pandeshwar Fire Station, Mangalore.

Meritorious service

Pronab Mohanty, DIG, Karnataka Lokayukta; Alok Kumar, Jt Commissioner of Police, Bangalore; R S Harihar, DIGP, Railways, Bangalore; Basavaraj Malagatti, DCP, (North-East Division) Bangalore; B N Neelagar, SP, KLA, Gulbarga; R B Mohan Reddy, AIGP (General), Chief Office, Bangalore; P C Hiremath, Commandant, Ninth Battalion, KSRP, Bangalore; C P Janawad, DySP, Chikkodi, Belgaum; S P Balaji Singh, DySP, CID, Bangalore; A Raghuveer, ACP (Wireless), Control Room, Bangalore; M G Nagalingaiah, Assistant Commandant, Third Battalion, KSRP, Bangalore; B J Sirurmath, Inspector, Finger Print Bureau, Gulbarga; Ananthaiah, I/C Sub Inspector, Forest Cell, Bangalore; T Dyave Gowda, ARSI, Intelligence, Bangalore;  and M Puttaswamy, RSI, Fifth Battalion, KSRP, Mysore.

Meritorious service (Fire)

N R Markandeya, Chief Fire Officer, Hubli; K Shankarappa, District Fire Officer, Bijapur Fire Station; D R Ananda Rao, Fire Station Officer, Gadag; KMD Shaiulla, Assistant Fireman Station Officer, Molakalmur, Chitradurga district; A D Gowda, Assistant Fire Station Officer, Kumta, Uttara Kannada district; K Raja Shetty, Assistant Fire Station Officer, High Grounds, Bangalore; Munikrishnappa, Assistant Fire Officer,  Banashankari, Bangalore; C Chaluvaiah, Leading Fireman, Nanjangud Fire Station, Mysore district; and K Devaiah, Fireman, North Fire Station, Bangalore.

Get a round-up of the day's top stories in your inbox

Check out all newsletters

Get a round-up of the day's top stories in your inbox