Ambedkar statue to be unveiled on Jan 30

Minister for Social Welfare  G K Venkatashivareddy will unveil the statue on January 30. Legislator G K Venkatashivareddy will preside over the programme. Railway Minister for State K H Muniyappa, former chief minister K D Kumaraswamy former minister Dr G Parameshwar, Zilla Panchayat president M Srinivasan and others are special invites.

Legislative Council Chief Whip Dr Shivayogi Swamy, members Y N Narayanaswamy, D S Veeraiah, Nazeer Ahmed, V R Sudarshan, Karnataka Water Supply and Sewerage Board and Muzarai Welfare Board President Krishnaiaha Shetty, Legislator M Narayanaswamy, R Varthur Prakash, Y Sampangi, Amaresh, B M Srinivas, Taluk Panchayat President B M Srinivas, Town Municipal Council President B M Prakash will the chief guests.

Retired Joint Director and writer K Narayanswamy, Shivagange Adhima Cultural Centre President Kotiganahalli Ramaiah, Thanjavur South India Cultural Centre member and Folk singer Pichalli Srinivas, Janapada Academy Member and
litterateur Gollahalli Shivaprasad, Nadoja Award Recipient Muniventkatappa will be felicitated on the occasion.

Deputy Commissioner N Prabhakar, Zilla Panchayat Chief Executive Officer Rangarao, Assistant Commissioner K S Peddappaiah, Superintendent of Police Phanindar Singh, Tahsildar B S Manjunathaswamy will also be present. Various benefits will be distributed on the occasion.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)