Bypasses to connect north, south districts

Bypass roads will be developed at five towns including Srirangpatna in a bid to connect the north and south districts of the State.

Public Works Minister H D Mahadevappa, who chaired a meeting in Bengaluru on Friday, approved the proposal including the preparation of land plan survey of National Highway 150 A. Elected representatives of Mysuru, Mandya and Tumakuru were present.

The bypass roads will be built for Nanjangud (9 km), Srirangapatna (1.5 km), Pandavpura (5 km), Nagamangala (8 km) and Chikkanayakanahalli (8 km).

Parliamentary Affairs and Law Minister T B Jayachandra, Mandya MP Puttaraju and others were present.
DH News Service

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)