Bypolls to 3 Assembly seats in State on Feb 13

Bypolls to 3 Assembly seats in State on Feb 13

By-elections to three Assembly constituencies in Karnataka will be held on February 13 and counting of votes is slated for February 16.

According to the calendar of events announced by the Election Commission of India on Tuesday, Hebbal, Devadurga and Bidar assembly segments will go to the polls. These seats fell vacant following the death of its elected representatives.

Hebbal MLA R Jagadish Kumar and Bidar MLA Gurupadappa Nagamarapalli (both from BJP) died of cardiac arrest, while Devadurga Congress MLA Venkatesh Naik died in a railway accident.

Assembly elections 2019 | Get the latest news, views and analysis on elections in Haryana and Maharashtra on

For election-related news in Maharashtra, click here

For election-related news in Haryana, click here

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)