DPS, South emerge victorious

DPS, South emerge victorious

 A combined bowling effort helped Delhi Public School, South beat Delhi Public School, East and clinch the KSCA Division I under-14 tournament for the BTR shield here on Wednesday.

DPS, East batted first and could only post a ordinary total of 101 all out in 33.2 overs. The wreckers-in-chief for DPS, South were Ayush Kumar Barik (2/7), Vasisht R (2/25) and Vishruth D (3/24) who claimed seven wickets among themselves.

Yashwant Nanda Kumar waged a lone battle for DPS, East with a fighting 47.
In response, DPS, South strolled to the title finishing at 102/5 in 34 overs. Vasisht top scored with a handy 31.

Brief scores: BTR under-14 tournament final: Delhi Public School, East: 101 all out in 33.2 overs (Yashwant Nanda Kumar 47, Ayush Kumar Barik 2-7, Vasisht R 2-25, Vishruth D 3-24) lt to Delhi Public School, South: 102/5 in 34 overs (Vasisht R 31, Adhithya Anantha M 2/20).

Group I, Division V tournament for the JB Mallaradhya Trophy: Victory Cricket Club: 375/8 in 50 overs (Manjunath 45, Rajshekhar Shanbal 50, Jayanth N Gowda 155 (102 balals, 13x4,9x6), Ankur 25, Raghu C 45; Sagar Tyagi 3-32, Unish Raja 2-54) bt South End Sports Club: 155 all out in 32.4 overs (Vijay Reddy 28, Unish Raja 25, Munir 47; Bopinder 2-23, Yaseer N 2-25, Jayanath N Gowda 3-28, Mohammed 2-26).
Coles Cricket Club: 243 all out in 43.2 overs (Yahas GL 95, Shashanka 27;

Raghavendra Kullal 2-48, Vinay G 3-42, Prashanth 2-44] beat Bowlers Cricket Club: 240 all out in 48 overs (Raghavendra 81, Shashikanth 47, Siddesh 30; Aditya B Sagar 2-51, Shanthraju G 6-43).