New chief for C'ballapur Bar Association

He was speaking after being elected unanimously, at the court complex in Chikkaballapur. Govindareddy assured the lawyers of providing library facility in order to enable them have access to the books required in their profession. 

His other plans include construction of Advocates’ Association building, stipend for junior lawyers and forming co-operative society.

Additional public prosecutor G R Harikumar, senior advocate S V Ramamurthy, and lawyers N Narayanaswamy and Mohammad Dawood were present on the occasion.


Following are the office-bearers of the Advocates’ Association - K M Govindareddy (President), N Balakrishnaraju (Vice-President), G R Harikumar (Honorary President), G L Nanjankumar (General Secretary), C M Venkatalaxmi (Assistant Secretary), P V Ramachandrareddy (Treasurer).

Executive committee

Members of the executive committee are B H Mohammad Dawood, N Venakatanarayanappa, Prakash, S V Ramamurthy, N Raghuram, P Nagesh, S Noortabassum, K Lokesh and P A Baba Phakruddin.cted as treasurer.

Comments (+)