Bharath's double ton propels B'lore

Bharath's double ton propels B'lore

Patil claims four for Mofussil

Bharath's double ton propels B'lore
Naga Bharath struck a fine double century as Bangalore City garnered three points from their drawn encounter against Combined City XI in the under-23 SA Srinivasan memorial tournament at the Alur (2) ground here on Friday.

Combined had posted a stiff 410 for four in their first innings but the total wasn’t enough as Bharath was in a punishing mood, scoring a quick-fire 227 off just 199 balls, studded with 25 fours and eight maximums to propel his side to 432 all out.

Rajkumar SM added 57 while for Combined, the bulk of the wickets were shared between Ruturaj B (2/51), S Suraj (2/75) and Sharan Gouda (2/108).

Patil shines

At Alur (1), Prateek Patil’s four-wicket haul helped Mofussil XI walk away with three points against President’s XI.

After posting a decent 287 all out on the back of a century from Kishan S Bedare (105), Mofussil had reduced President’s XI for 23/3 on day one.

Trailing 264 runs, President’s XI batsmen struggled to get going on the final day and were bundled out for 211 in 81.5 overs. Adtiya Somanna (57) and Sharath Srinivas (43) offered some fight but Mofussil stayed ahead in the game thanks to Prateek’s effort of 4/31. Darshan MB also chipped in two for 38. President’s XI, who had gained innings honours in their first tie, had to be content with one point this time.   

Brief scores: At Alur (2): Combined City XI: 410/4 in 90 overs drew with Bangalore City: 432 all out in 90 overs (Rajkumar SM 57, Naga Bharath 227 (199 balls, 25 X 4, 8 X 6), Rohith Gowda 41, Anchit 28; Sharan Gouda 2-108, S Suraj 2-75, Ruturaj B 2-51). Bangalore City: 3 points; Combined City XI: 1 point.
At Alur (1): Mofussil XI: 287 all out in 86.2 overs drew with President’s XI: 211 all out in 81.5 overs (Sharath Srinivas 43, Lochan Appanna 26, Aditya Somanna 57, Prashanth S 28; Darshan MB 2-38, Prateek Patil 4-31). Mofussil XI: 3; President’s XI: 1.

At Alur (3): Bangalore Zone: 203 all out in 62.1 overs and 224/2 in 51 overs (Dhanush Raju 34, Jayesh Babu 115 n.o., Adhoksh Hegde 53 n.o.) drew with Combined Mofussil XI: 233 all out in 71 overs (Yogesh 82, Avinash 100 (106 balls, 17 x 4); Vyshak V 5-73, Shreyas BM 2-51, Adhoksh 2-42). Combined Mofussil XI: 3; Bangalore Zone: 1.